Christmas

Standard

Christmas was very fun this year. I threw a Christmas party on the 21st. It was a blast!! We had turkey and ham – the ham was amazing. It was very simple. I put it in the crockpot, packed a whole box of brown sugar on top of it, and then poured about 3/4 cup of bourbon on top. I let it go on low for about 10 hours.

We also made Alton Brown’s egg nog. Matt loved it!!

On Christmas Eve, we went to a candlelight service at church. It was so lovely. They played a lot of classical music, and the handbell choir played “Silent Night.”

We got to spend Christmas morning with my family, and then the afternoon/ evening with Matt’s family. Dave and Sharon got us some awesome camping chairs, which are perfect for the Yosemite trip I want to take this spring!

For Christmas, I got Matt a fishing license (among other things!), and he is dying to go mussel gathering. I’m slightly skeptical, but he may drag me out this weekend.

20130103-175930.jpg

20130103-175944.jpg

Leave a Reply

