Chicken Parmesan

Standard

Matt loved the chicken parmesan I made the other night. I used Private Selection Pemko Parmesan Herb Bread Crumbs. You hammer the chicken out really flat, then dip it in flour, milk, and the bread crumbs. I browned each side in the frying pan, in olive oil, and then I baked them at 400 for 15 minutes.

While that baked, I boiled linguine and made my sauce. I used a basic can – Hunts Traditional – but I chopped up a whole onion, bell pepper, and tomato, and sautéd them first. Then I added the sauce. I used the food processor for the onion and pepper – so easy! The sauce will last for another meal, too.

When the chicken was done, I sprinkled mozzarella cheese, and then let it bake a couple more minutes, until it was melted.

Matt heartily approves of this meal!!

20130104-183436.jpg

One thought on “Chicken Parmesan

Leave a Reply

