Weekend

Standard

Life is going nicely in our house.  Matt got his first day job with the sheet metal union, and we are hoping that he gets more day jobs soon.  Although, a permanent job would be better!  He wants to work in a shop, fabricating, not in the field, which is installing.  So I am praying that he gets a permanent job where he will be happy.

I am doing great; I’m helping Gina with her wedding planning, which is super fun!  We went to Paper Source on Saturday for a wedding stationery workshop, and I rediscovered embossing.  It’s so pretty –  you stamp paper with clear (or color) ink, cover the ink with embossing powder, and then blow hot air to melt the powder.  The result is a gorgeous, shiny design.  I’m thinking that I may need to invest in some supplies!

On Sunday, Bob and Matt Y. came for dinner.  I served chicken fajita’s with homemade tortillas.  I also browned a pound of ground beef for tacos – you would think 2.5 pounds of chicken breast would feed three hungry guys, but I know better!  🙂

Leave a Reply

