Thoughts

Standard

A couple days ago, Matt told me he doesn’t care about me anymore. So I printed out the paperwork to file for a summary dissolution of marriage. He is going to look it over and, within a month or so, I guess we will file for divorce.

To be honest, I was blindsided by this. I fought for our relationship for 22 months, against all better judgement and reasoning. I love Matt. I’ll always love him, I expect. So it is very difficult for me to understand how he can go from loving me to not caring about me in less than two weeks.

I’ve had about two days to process this, and I still don’t really get it.

But this weekend is Gina’s bachelorette in Vegas, so I will try to put this out of mind, and focus on this exciting time for her. On Saturday, it will be 6 weeks til the wedding. I’m so very happy that she found her person. Maybe someday, in a few years, I will find that too.

Honestly, the prospect of being single is scary, though. I don’t have any single friends, and if I want to do something fun, most likely, I will have to drag a friend or tag along as a 3rd wheel.

For example, I want to go to the OC Fair, but I don’t have anyone to go with. I know myself. I won’t be able to stand being single for long, so I’ll probably end up dating one or two guys casually, just so I have people to do things with.

Or, I could take this time to get to know Kimberlee better, and do fun things with her. That’s actually not a bad idea.

Leave a Reply

