Farewell, 2013

Standard

I’m on the train down to my sister’s house. We’re going to celebrate new year’s together. I am really looking forward to it. I think we are becoming closer, and I really want that. I’ve hated the years where I felt disconnected from her, the years when she was pretty much a stranger to me. I hope that changed this year.

I am so glad that this year is over. It’s been a hell of a year. The best thing that happened was Gina’s wedding. I am happy and thankful that she found Chris. She got the happy ending that she deserves.

The worst thing that happened, well, take a guess. 😛 I’m doing much better now, even though it’s New Years Eve, and part of me feels like I should be camping out at the Rose Parade.

2014 is going to be a year of changes and meeting goals. I plan to figure out where my career is going, and apply to grad school. I will definitely buy a car this year. I’m back on the weight loss kick, and I’ve already joined Weight Watchers. One of my other goals is to attend church and Bible study each week. In 365 days, I hope that my life looks very different than it does right now.

Happy New Year everyone.

Leave a Reply

