Seven Reasons Why I Got Divorced

Standard

1. I got divorced because he hurt me, and I couldn’t trust him, and people on the internet told me it was okay to get divorced. I didn’t have to stay with someone I had good reasons to not trust.

Oh, I guess that’s only one reason. Oops.

Of course there are fringe benefits, like, I have money to spend on fun stuff now. And I don’t have to deal with his family. And I don’t have to run around trying to sooth all my friends and their hurt feelings because he said something offensive and mean because he has a damn superiority complex. That’s probably the best fringe benefit.

I’m not sorry I left. I don’t know that I should be.

Leave a Reply

