Monthly Update

Standard

Image

Boston Cream Pie

I haven’t been posting as much lately as I should.  Everything is quite ordinary, which is excellent.  I’ve been going on a few random dates, after taking November/December/January off from dating.  I don’t know if I should have dated so soon after Matt and I breaking up.  It distracted me from the massive emotional disturbance of the divorce, but I’m not sure if that was a good thing or not.

Nevertheless, things are going swimmingly around here.  I’ve had a couple interviews for different (better paying) jobs at work, and on Friday, I have a second interview for one of them.  Yay!

Last night I went on the worst.date.ever.  He was 30 (but looked 40, poor guy), lives with his parents, has a degree in Liberal Studies, and he’s worked at Whole Foods for the past 8 years.  He was so incredibly negative about everyone (customers at Whole Foods have the stupidest questions and treat the workers terribly *eye roll*); he wants a nice office job but no one will hire him, and it’s just not fair!!!!  *Sigh*

But I had two fantastic dates this weekend with a lovely, lovely gentleman.  He hasn’t pushed my boundaries even once.  Usually people insist on giving me a ride home, since I don’t drive.  He’s offered, but doesn’t insist when I say no.  He hasn’t even kissed me yet (but gives great hugs).  We haven’t talked about past relationships (which, honestly, I don’t want to know about them, and I don’t want to talk about mine), and we have a lot in common in regards to likes/dislikes/political views.  He seems interesting.  

I’m getting back into baking.  For the past few weeks, I’ve made a cake on Sunday night to take to work on Monday.  This week was a Boston Cream Pie – a request, because I would NOT have made that on my own.  The glaze didn’t turn out right.  It’s a bit too liquidy, and I should have used baking chocolate instead of cocoa powder, since the powder didn’t blend in quite right.  Maybe I’ll try again in a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

