Things Lately

Standard

 

 

Things have been going well recently.  My divorce was final in May, and things have been calm.

Early in May, Mom, Kim, Beth, Aunt Debbie, Cousin Heidi, and I went on a women’s retreat.  It was really fun to be all together.

Image

 

Later in May, Mom, Dad, Kim, and I went to the Getty.  I took a half day at work, and they picked me up on the way there.  We saw the Victoria & Albert exhibit, the gardens, plus a few others.  It was really nice!

Image

For Memorial Day, we christened Mom’s new grill, and we had a feast of sausages, veggies, and a bastardization of the American Flag, made with chocolate and carrot cake.

Image

So things are going great.  I’m about ready to kick off the summer with the family reunion and my birthday.  I’m super excited for all the fun!

 

 

 

One thought on “Things Lately

Leave a Reply

